Technical Sections III

Section III: Plant Production

Equipment Engineering for Plants

Engineering of equipment and systems to produce plants, including equipment design, manufacture, and use to establish plants, protect plants, harvest plant products, and transport. Engineering of components and systems for improved productivity, efficiency, and sustainability.

Members

 

Chair: Prof. Francisco Rovira-Mas

Polytechnic University of Valencia, Departamento de Ingeniería Rural y Agroalimentaria, Unidad de Mecanización y Tecnología Agraria, Campus Camino de Vera,46022 Valencia, Spain
TEL: +34-963877291
FAX: +34 963877299
Email: frovira@dmta.upv.es
Rovira
Vice Chair: Dr. Markus Demmel
Bavarian State Research Center for Agriculture, Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Animal Husbandry, Voettinger Strasse 36, 85354 Freising-Weihenstephan, Germany
TEL: +49 8161 715830
Email: markus.demmel@LFL.bayern.de
Demmel
Secretary: Andrew Guzzomi
The School of engineering
35 Stirling HWY Crawley (Perth)

University of Western Australia
Western Australia 6009, Australia

Tel:  +618 6488 3883
Email:
andrew.guzzomi@uwa.edu.au
Guzzomi
Dr. Viacheslav Adamchuck
McGill University
Canada
Email: viacheslav.adamchuk@mcgill.ca
Rovira
Dr. Stanley Best
Programa Nacional Agricultura de Precisión, INIA Quilamapu, Avenida Vicente Méndez 515 Chillán, Chile
TEL: +56 42 209761
FAX: +56 42 209799
Email: sbest@inia.cl
Best
Prof. Daniel Marçal de Queiroz
Universidade Federal de Viçosa
Brazil
TEL: +(55) 31389 92783
FAX: ++55 31 3891 1943
Email: 
Queiroz
Prof. Reza Ehzani
University of California, Merced
USA

Email: rehsani@ucmerced.edu
Ehsani

Prof. Kim Hak-Jin
Seoul National University
Korea

Email: Kimhj69@snu.ac.kr
Kim
Prof. Yong He
Zhejiang University
China
Email: yhe@zju.edu.cn
He
Prof. Michihisa Iida
Kyoto University
Japan

Email: iida@elam.kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Iida
Prof. Abdelmotalab Kheiralla
University of Khartoum
Sudan

Email: Kheiralla65@uofk.edu
Kheirala
Prof. Ehsan Kiani
Near East University, Nicosia
Turkey

Email: ehsan.kiani@neu.edu.tr

Kheirala

Prof. Andrés Méndez
National Institute for Agricultural Technology
Argentina

Email:
andresmendez74@hotmail.com
Mendez
Prof. Maksim Moskoskovskiy
Federal Scientific Agriculture Engineering Center Vim
Russia

Email: maxmoskovsky74@yandex.ru
Maksim
Prof. Timo Oksanen
Aalto University
Finland

Email: timo.oksanen@aalto.fi
Oksanen

Honorary Chair:

Prof. John K. Schueller
University of Florida, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, P.O. Box 116300, Gainesville, FL 32611-6300, USA
TEL: +1-352-392-0822
E-mail:
thomas.banhazi@usq.edu.au
schuejk@ufl.edu
Schueller
Prof. Oleg Marchenko
All Russian Institute for Mechanization in Agriculture (VIM), 1st Institutsky proezd., 5, VIM, 109428 Moscow, Russia
TEL: +7 095 174 8700
FAX: +7 095 171 4349
Email: oleg072000@mail.ru
Chair: Prof. Qin Zhang
Washington State University, Irrigated Agriculture Research & Extension Center, 24106 N. Bunn Road, Prosser, WA 99350-8694, USA
TEL: +1-509-786-9360
E-mail:qinzhang@wsu.edu
Dr. Gerrit J. Carsjens

Honorary Member: