Technical Sections III

Section III: Plant Production

Equipment Engineering for Plants

Engineering of equipment and systems to produce plants, including equipment design, manufacture, and use to establish plants, protect plants, harvest plant products, and transport. Engineering of components and systems for improved productivity, efficiency, and sustainability.

Members

 

Chair: Prof. Qin Zhang
Washington State University, Irrigated Agriculture Research & Extension Center, 24106 N. Bunn Road, Prosser, WA 99350-8694, USA
TEL: +1-509-786-9360
E-mail:qinzhang@wsu.edu
Dr. Gerrit J. Carsjens
Vice Chair: Dr. Chee Wan Chan
MARDI, Mechanisation & Automation Research Center, P.O. Box 12301, 50774 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
TEL: +60-3-8941-6851
cwchan@mardi.my
Secretary: Prof. Francisco Rovira-Mas
Polytechnic University of Valencia, Departamento de Ingenier?a Rural y Agroalimentaria, Unidad de Mecanizaci?n y Tecnolog?a Agraria, Campus Camino de Vera,46022 Valencia, Spain
TEL: +34-963877291
FAX: +34 963877299
Email: frovira@dmta.upv.es
Dr. Stanley Best
Nacional Programa Agricultura de Precisión, INIA Quilamapu, Avenida Vicente Méndez 515 Chillán, Chile
TEL: +56 42 209761
FAX: +56 42 209799
Email: sbest@inia.cl
Prof. Aleksandr Briukhanov
North-West Research Institute of Agricultural Engineering and Electrification, (SZNIIMESH), Filtrovskoe highway, 3,Terliaevo settlement, Pavlovsk, Saint-Petersburg 196625, Russia
TEL: +7-921-653-51-33
Email: nii@sznii.ru
Email: sznii@yandex.ru
Prof. Karim Houmy
Department de Machinisme Agricole, IAV Hassan II, B.P. 6202, Rabat, Morocco
TEL: +
FAX: +
Email: h.karim@iav.ac.ma
Prof. Andrea Peruzzi
Department of Agriculture, Food and Environment, University of Pisa, via del Borghetto, 80, 56124 - Pisa, Italy
TEL: +39-050-221-8942
Email: andrea.peruzzi@unipi.it
Prof. Daniel Marçal de Queiroz
Depto. Eng. Agrícola, Universidade Federal de Viçosa, 36.570-000 Viçosa MG, Brasil
TEL: +55 31 3899 2783
FAX: +55 31 3891 1943
Email: queiroz@ufv.br
Prof. Hiroshi Shimizu
Laboratory of Agricultural Systems Engineering, Division of Environmental Science & Technology, Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto University, Kitashirakawa-Oiwakecho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
TEL: +81-75-753-6163
Email: hshimizu@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Prof. Karl Wild
University of Applied Sciences, Pillnitzer Platz 2, 01326 Dresden, Germany
TEL: +49 351 4622110
FAX: +49 351 4622167

Honorary Chair:

Prof. John K. Schueller
University of Florida, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, P.O. Box 116300, Gainesville, FL 32611-6300, USA
TEL: +1-352-392-0822
E-mail:thomas.banhazi@usq.edu.au
schuejk@ufl.edu
Prof. Oleg Marchenko
All Russian Institute for Mechanization in Agriculture (VIM), 1st Institutsky proezd., 5, VIM, 109428 Moscow, Russia
TEL: +7 095 174 8700
FAX: +7 095 171 4349
Email: oleg072000@mail.ru

Honorary Member:

Dr. Markus Demmel
Bavarian State Research Center for Agriculture, Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Animal Husbandry, Voettinger Strasse 36, 85354 Freising-Weihenstephan, Germany
TEL: +49 8161 715830
Email: markus.demmel@LFL.bayern.de